Skip navigation

So I had an enjoyable flight out of Akron earlier today: I haven’t ever been a passenger in a twin propeller plane, and that was an enjoyable experience.  Arriving in Detroit, I essentially sprinted across 3/4 of the airport to make my connecting flight, and arrived in time to board.  I ended up seated with an older man and an elderly woman – he said he was traveling back to his home in India, and she mentioned she was going to Israel.  That sparked quite the conversation – Sheila and I spoke about all sorts of things that I should be prepared for while I am there.  Eventually, we arrived at Newark and I took the long circuitous route to my baggage and then the hotel shuttles.  I got on board, arrived at the Holiday Inn, and met 2 girls named Jamie who are also studying at HU.

And, once I got to my 9th floor room, the windows offered me an excellent view of the well-lit airport, which made for some nice pictures (the included photographs).

-Mike

Leave a Reply

